Meeting Schedule

Queso Diego 2018 Meeting Schedule

Note: The 2018 schedule is still being finalized and the agenda is subject to change. Official announcements will be posted to the mailing list and website prior to each meeting.

See the Cheese of the Month Page for information on our monthly cheesemaking challenges.

January – Bubbly and Cheese Celebration (paid RSVP required)
Tues, Jan 16
Location: Sent to paid attendees

February –¬†Guest Speaker: Peter Zien of CheeseSmith
Tues, Feb 20
Location: AleSmith

March – Sheep Milk Cheeses
Tues, March 20
Location: AleSmith

April – National Grilled Cheese Month – Grilled Cheese Making
Tues, April 17
Location: AleSmith

 May РCheese Caves, Cheesemaking Gadgets, SD Fair Competition Info
Tues, May 15
Location: AleSmith

June – Cheesemaking Basics and Science of Cheese
Tues, June 19
Location: AleSmith

July – Cheeses of Mexico
Tues, July 17
Location: AleSmith

August – Yogurts, Yogurt Cheeses, and Frozen Yogurts
Tues, August 21
Location: AleSmith

September – Fall / Holiday Cheeses
Tues, September 18
Location: AleSmith

October – American Cheeses
Tues, October 16
Location: AleSmith

November – Smoked Cheeses and How to Smoke Cheese
Tues, November 20
Location: AleSmith

December – Queso Diego Annual Holiday Party
Tues, December 11 (NOTE: held on the 2nd Tuesday due to proximity to the holidays)
Location: Private
Members Only. Details and RSVP will be announced to paid members.

Leave a Reply